Thursday, February 09, 2012

2012 TASTE AWARDS Winners Announced in Hollywood

Food, Fashion, TV, Radio and Web celebrities
gathered on Thursday, January 12th at the historic Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood to celebrate the 3rd Annual TASTE AWARDS.

The event featured an exciting lineup of celebrity presenters including the Food Network's Carrie McCully, Tanya Holland, Manouschka Guerrier, and Candice Kumai, Bravo TV's Fabio Viviani, Nyesha Arrington, and Danielle Keene, Public Television's Joanne Weir and Nathan Lyon, ION TV's Michelle Harris, food broadcast gurus Bobby Bognar, Zuzy Martin Lynch, and Susan Irby, plus food and drink humorists Zane Lamprey and Jolene Sugarbaker.

Special Achievement Honoree Awards presented during the evening went to Kung Fu Panda 2 (The Seiji Horibuchi Award for Outstanding Animation) and Debi Mazar (Outstanding Passion). Mad Fashion (Bravo), Kaitlyn's Beauty Journal (KTSF), and Nail Files (TV Guide) were given the Breakout Fashionistas of the Year Award, and Cuisine Culture (Public Television), Ludo Bites America (Sundance Channel), and Restaurant Impossible (Food Network) were given the Kikkoman Award for Breakout Foodies of the Year.

Among the evening's Award Winners were television programs such as the Travel Channel's "No Reservations" for Best Food Program and for Best Food Travel Series, Zane Lamprey's HDNet series "Drinking Made Easy" for Best Drink or Beverage Program, Cooking Channel's "Originals with Emeril" for Best New Series and "Extra Virgin" for Best Home Chef in a Series, Lifetime's "Project Runway" for Best Fashion or Design Program, Bravo's "Top Chef: Just Desserts" for Best Single Topic Series and "Top Chef" for the Kikkoman Award for Best Reality Series - Food or Drink, the Food Network's "Aarti Party" for Best Green or Organic Program, and ABC's "Jamie Oliver's Food Revolution" for Best Chef in a Series.

Public Television series "Check Please, Bay Area" picked up Best City or Regional Program, and "Mexico - One Plate at a Time" received the award for Best Ethnic Program.

Web winners included "My Drunk Kitchen" for Best Comedy Series, "Without Borders" for Best Food Travel Program, "" for Best Fashion or Design Programs on the Web, "Average Betty" for the Best Critic or Review Series (on TV or Web), "Raising the Bar with Jamie Boudreau" for Best Drink or Beverage Program, and "Food Wishes", which was presented by Austin Lau of YouTube and which won the award for Best Food Program on the Web, along with a foodie trip to Estonia. "Bon Appetit" magazine won for Best Newspaper or Magazine Program.

In the film category, "Magnum Ice Cream Original Short Film Series by Karl Lagerfeld" picked up the award for Best Film or Documentary, and in the new Radio category, "Good Food on KCRW" got the win, along with "Come Dine With Me" (BBC America) for Best International Program.

A full list of Award Winners, Honorees, and Nominees, plus event photos and coverage, can be seen on the site,

The TASTE AWARDS celebrate the year's best in Food, Fashion, and Home lifestyle programs on Television, in Film, Online, and on Radio.

The TASTE Awards
The New Media Tastemakers Summit

Friday, February 03, 2012

2012 Best Chocolatiers and Confectioners in America Announced

TasteTV is pleased to announce that the 2012 Best Chocolatiers and Confectioners in America Award Winners have been released. The awards are for the titles of Grand Master Award Winners, Master Award Winners, and Excellence Award Winners.

The International Chocolate Salon Awards for the Best Chocolatiers and Confectioners in America are based on the combined total number of Gold and Silver Awards received by each entrant in the 2011 TasteTV Chocolate Salons in San Francisco, Los Angeles, Napa, Seattle, and Fall (SF) and Chocolate Salon Award Competitions for Chicago and the Bridal Category.

Among the 2012 Best Chocolatiers and Confectioners in America, the Grand Master title goes to Amano Artisan Chocolate, CocoTutti, Seattle Chocolate Company, The Tea Room Chocolate, and William Dean Chocolates.

Master Award Winners are Choclatique, Chocolot, Forte Chocolates, Halletts Chocolates, Jade Chocolates, Kollar Chocolates, Marti Chocolatt, MDP Signature Chocolates, Monterey Chocolate Company, Nicole Lee Fine Chocolates, Posh Chocolat, and Toffee Talk.

Excellence Awards Winner titles go to Alter Eco, AMELLA, Au Coeur Des Chocolats, Beijo de Chocolat, Bootleg Chocolates, Butterfly Brittle, Cacao Atlanta Chocolate Co., Chocoveda, Chuao Chocolatier, Ciel Chocolatier, Clarine's Florentines, Dandelion Chocolate, David Bacco Chocolatier, Divine Chocolate, Dolce Bella Chocolates and Cafe, Droga Confections, Fabrica de Chocolate Momotombo, Gateau et Ganache, Gem Chocolates, Ghirardelli, Goat Milk Candy Co, Guittard Chocolate Company, Intrigue Chocolates, Jer’s Chocolates, Kallari Chocolate, Kika's Treats, La Chatelaine Chocolat Co, Landru Chocolates, Madecasse, Marich Confectionery, Mignon Chocolate, Moonstruck Chocolate, Neo Cocoa, New Tree, Pacari Ecuadorian Organic Chocolate, Permano, Plumeria Flours, Salt Side Down Chocolates, Saratoga Chocolates, Sixthcourse Artisan Confections, Snake & Butterfly, Socola Chocolatier, Sterling Confections, Taza Chocolate, The French Quarter, The Toffee Box, Toffeeology, Valrhona Chocolates, Vibrant Chocolate, Vice Chocolates, Victoria Chocolatier, and Australia’s Zokoko.
More information can be found on the Awards website,

Upcoming TasteTV Chocolate Salons are scheduled for San Francisco, Seattle, Los Angeles, Chicago, Boston, Las Vegas, Austin, Dallas, Miami, Atlanta, and Toronto. See for more details.

TasteTV Events include: