Tuesday, December 01, 2009

Bourdain, Top Chef, Project Runway Lead Nominations for 2010 TASTY AWARDS SHOW

TasteTV today announced the nominees and categories for the most exciting and prestigious event ever to celebrate food and fashion programs on television, in film, and online, the 2010 "TASTY AWARDS."

Anthony Bourdain, Top Chef, Project Runway, Cake Boss and Guy Fieri lead the awards finalists with several nominations each.

Hosted by food and travel television star Zane Lamprey of "Three Sheets" fame, the two-hour red carpet event takes place at the Sundance Kabuki theatre in San Francisco on January 14th. The program will air on stations nationwide in February 2010, reaching millions of households.

The show features a star-studded lineup of food and fashion TV celebrities, including Tyler Florence, Joanne Weir, G. Garvin, Tanya Holland, Leslie Sbrocco, Gary Vaynerchuk, Marcy Smothers, Novella Carpenter, Anita Chu, Dominique Crenn, Brian Solis, Marissa Churchill, and more.

Special Achievement Awards have been announced for Anthony Bourdain, Martin Yan, Paul Prudhomme, YouTube, Alton Brown, Jacque Pepin, Meryl Streep, Giada De Laurentiis, and Tim Gunn, among others.

The viewer appetite and response to food and style programs has surged over recent years, making them some of the highest watched video content. The TASTY AWARDS spotlight the year's best achievements in food and fashion programs on television, in film, and on the web.

To participate in the Viewers Choice voting, or for a full list of nominees, please go to www.TastyAwards.com, as well as get updates on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/TastyAwards.

TasteTV Events include:

This blog from the contributors, producers and correspondents at TasteTV at TasteTV.com. technorati tags:, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments: